top of page
Search
  • Nurse H

Passion

I am so fortunate to be where I am in life and studying what I love. I never want to take my opportunities or education for granted. There are a lot of aspects that drew me to the nursing profession, and there are a lot of reasons why I stayed. I think it’s so important to be proud of what you do every day. Every time I put on my scrub uniform on as I get ready for work, I feel proud to represent the nursing profession, myself, and my university. Some days at clinical or work can be tough, the curriculum is challenging, but if you truly have a passion for nursing, you are set! Being interested in the nursing field and loving what I do every day is what keeps me motivated. I am eager to learn new tips and tricks and see what new practices are being implemented. I’ve been told by my family and friends that my face lights up when I talk about nursing, and every chance I get, I can relate something back to it. Nursing has become my whole life and even in my down time, I am thinking about it. I hope I never lose the passion and drive. When it comes to applying for jobs after graduation, I want to stay true to myself and my interests. Many people are telling me to go where the money is or where everyone else is working or applying. It should never be about money or where the crowd is going. I want to be my own leader and find my own place where I belong and can be successful. Being passionate about your work or hobbies in life is something I hope everyone can have some day. It truly makes the hard times easier and the good times greater!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page